Supplementary Information

HAVANT BOROUGH COUNCIL COUNCIL WEDNESDAY, 21ST JUNE, 2023

Please note that the attached supplementary information was unavailable when the agenda was printed.

Agenda No Item

13 Appointments

1 - 10

Members are requested to approve:

- a) the appointment of Councillors to those Committees and Boards as set out in the Committee Appointments for 2023/2024
- b) that all appointments, shall remain in place until the next Annual meeting of the Council





Committee Appointments for 2023/2024

Annual Council on 21 June 2023

PART A

Proposed Leader and Cabinet (Max of 10)

Position	Councillor
Leader of the Council Cabinet Lead for Policy, Corporate Strategy and Regeneration	Alex Rennie
Deputy Leader of the Council Cabinet Lead Communities and Housing	Gwen Robinson
Cabinet Lead for Commercial	Lulu Bowerman
Cabinet Lead for Finance	Neil Bowdell
Cabinet Lead for Planning, Environment and Water Quality	Elizabeth Lloyd
Cabinet Lead for Coastal	Liz Fairhurst

Assistant Cabinet Leads

Andrew Briggs - Performance, Risk and Service Improvement

Julie Richardson – Hayling Island Seafront and Tourism

Richard Stone - Coastal

PART B

Committee Appointments

Audit and Finance Committee (8)

6 Conservative / 1 Labour / 1 Independent

Group	Name
Conservative (6)	Caren Diamond (C)
	Tony Denton
	David Guest
	Brenda Linger (VC)
	Husky Patel
	Peter Wade
Labour (1)	Gillian Harris
Independent (1)	Grainne Rason (Green)

Planning Committee (7)

5 Conservative / 1 Labour / 1 Independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	David Keast (C)
	Tony Denton
	Brenda Linger
	Diana Patrick (VC)
	Yvonne Weeks
Labour (1)	Mark Coates (Lab)
Independent (1)	Grainne Rason (Green)

^{*}All members of the Planning Committee including standing deputies are automatically appointed as members of the Site Viewing Working Party

Planning Policy Committee (10)

8 Conservative / 1 Labour / 1 Liberal Democrat

Group	Name	
Conservative (8)	Husky Patel (C)	
	David Guest (VC)	
	Richard Kennett	
	Brenda Linger	
	Sarah Milne	
	Imogen Payter	
	Carly Scannell	
	Kris Tindall	
Labour (1)	Amy Redsull (Lab)	
Liberal Democrat (1)	Paul Gray (Lib Dem)	

Licensing Committee (15)

12 Conservative / 1 Labour / 1 Liberal Democrat / 1 Independent

Group	Appointments	
Conservative (12)	Imogen Payter (C)	
	James Blades	
	Ryan Brent	
	David Keast	
	Sarah Milne	
	Husky Patel	
	Diana Patrick (VC)	
	Carly Scannell	
	Mike Sceal	
	Elaine Shimbart	
	Peter Wade	
	Yvonne Weeks	
Labour (1)	Gillian Harris (Lab)	
Liberal Democrat (1)	Paul Gray (Lib Dem)	
Independent (1)	Tom Moutray (Ind)	

Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen (5)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	David Keast
	Sarah Milne
	Diana Patrick
	Imogen Payter
	Yvonne Weeks

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14)

11 Conservative / 1 Labour / 1 Liberal Democrat / 1 Independent

*Either the Chairman or Vice Chairman must be a member of a minority party or an independent

Group	Appointments	
Conservative (11)	Richard Kennett (C)	
	James Blades	
	Ryan Brent	
	Pam Crellin	
	David Keast	
	Sarah Milne	
	Diana Patrick	
	Mike Sceal	
	Kris Tindall	
	Leah Turner	
	Yvonne Weeks	
Labour (1)	Phil Munday (Lab) (VC)	
Liberal Democrat (1)	Philippa Gray (Lib Dem)	
Independent (1)	Tom Moutray (Ind)	

Standards Committee (8)

Vice Chairman to be appointed by the Standards Committee, but must be from a different political group from the Chairman

Group	Appointments	
Conservative (6)	Leah Turner (C)	
	James Blades	
	Pam Crellin	
	Rosy Raines	
	Elaine Shimbart	
	Yvonne Weeks	
Labour (1)	Amy Redsull (Lab) (VC)	
Liberal Democrat (1)	Philippa Gray (Lib Dem)	

Human Resources Committee (6)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	Pam Crellin (C)
	Andrew Briggs
	Caren Diamond (VC)
	Imogen Payter
	Julie Richardson
Labour (1)	Mark Coates

Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee (4 including Chairman of the Planning Committee)

Group	Appointments – Must be members of the Planning Committee (4)
Conservative	David Keast (Chairman of Planning Committee) Tony Denton Diana Patrick Yvonne Weeks

PART C

Standing Deputies

Body	Appointed Councillors
Planning Committee	James Blades Sarah Milne Husky Patel Carly Scannell
Human Resources Committee	Richard Kennett Sarah Milne Richard Stone
Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee	Brenda Linger

PART D

SUNDRY APPOINTMENTS

Langstone Harbour Board

Pier & Harbour Order (Langstone Harbour) Confirmation Act, 1962

(Term of office for 3 years – current appointment until 2026)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Brenda Linger Elizabeth Lloyd Julie Richardson Richard Stone Mark Coates (Lab) Paul Gray (Lib Dem)
Deputies (2)	Andrew Briggs Alex Rennie

Chichester Harbour Conservancy

Chichester Harbour Conservancy Act 1971

(Term of office for 3 years – current appointment until 2026)

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (2)	Lulu Bowerman Andrew Briggs
Deputies (2)	Richard Kennett Alex Rennie

Police and Crime Panel

Police, fire and crime panels guidance

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (1)	Gwen Robinson
Deputy (1)	Liz Fairhurst
	Imogen Payter
	Alex Rennie

5 Councils

5 Councils Joint Committee	
Lulu Bowerman	
Liz Fairhurst	

Climate Change Champion (Appointed 18 Jan 2023)

Group	Appointment
Conservative	Elizabeth Lloyd

Councillor Development Panel

Group	Appointments
Conservative	Diana Patrick (C) Lulu Bowerman (VC) Ryan Brent Pam Crellin Caren Diamond David Keast
Independent	Phillip Munday Amy Redsull

